18 Sep 2012
IFES hosted the 2012 Charles T. Manatt Democracy Awards Dinner on September 11. The annual awards recognize men and women who demonstrate a commitment to advancing freedom and democratic values. This year's honorees were Representatives David Dreier (R-Calif.) and Nita Lowey (D-N.Y.) and women's advocate Maimuna Mwidau of Kenya.
29 Sep 2011
This text will be replaced
19 Sep 2011

Charles T. Manatt (1936-2011), Chairman of IFES’ Board of Directors from 1993 to 1999 and Chairman Emeritus thereafter, was an early supporter of the democracy building movement and instrumental in the establishment of the organization.

15 Sep 2011

Judge Johann Kriegler of South Africa accepts the 2011 Charles T. Manatt Democracy Award from IFES on Sept. 15.