Video of the 2015 Democracy Awards Dinner


2 Oct 2015

Multimedia Type:

On September 29, the International Foundation for Electoral Systems (IFES) celebrated its sixth annual Charles T. Manatt Democracy Awards with a gala dinner and ceremony at the Four Seasons Hotel Washington D.C. This ceremony brings diverse groups of domestic and international leaders together who share a belief in advancing good governance and democratic rights by empowering and encouraging active citizen participation.

IFES presents the awards annually to three individuals who embody the character and spirit of former U.S. Ambassador and IFES Board of Directors Chairman Charles T. Manatt. This year’s honorees were former Chairman Attahiru Jega of Nigeria’s Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.), and House Foreign Affairs Committee Chairman Ed Royce (R-Calif.). Click below to view the video.