Event: IFES Charles T. Manatt Democracy Awards & 35th Anniversary Celebration

IFES Democracy Awards dinner and 35th anniversary celebration graphic with gold text and a dark blue background

You're Invited!

Join IFES for our Charles T. Manatt Democracy Awards and 35th Anniversary Celebration on June 14, 2022, from 6 - 9 p.m. EST at the Four Seasons Hotel in Washington, D.C.

Ukraine’s President Volodymyr Zelenskyy, represented by Ukraine’s Ambassador to the U.S. Oksana Markarova, USAID DRG Officers, represented by USAID Administrator Samantha Power and Senator Rob Portman will be honored at the 35th Anniversary Celebration. Read our full statement about our awardees here.

Pictured Left to right USAID Administrator Samantha Power, Senator Rob Portman, Ukraine's President Volodymyr Zelenskyy, with Ukraine's Ambassador to the U.S. Oksana Markarova

To register and complete payment now click here or the registration link at the top of the page. 

To register and be invoiced for payment choose this link.

About IFES’ 35th Anniversary

In 2022, IFES is celebrating its 35th anniversary. IFES was established in 1987 to address a gap in U.S. democracy assistance by providing highly specialized, technical support to election management bodies. Today, increasingly complex threats by malign actors and authoritarian regimes have fueled the need for ever more nimble and creative strategies, approaches and partnerships. IFES has risen to the challenge, growing into the global organization it is today with programming that advances election integrity, responsive governance, inclusive participation and technology for democracy. Since IFES’ founding, we have worked in developing, backsliding and mature democracies in more than 145 countries.

About IFES’ Democracy Awards

IFES’ Democracy Awards honors the unwavering commitment to democracy of former IFES Board of Directors Chairman Charles T. Manatt. The IFES Charles T. Manatt Democracy Awards highlight the fact that the work of safeguarding and advancing freedom and democracy transcends political parties and national borders. Each year, IFES honors three inspirational leaders with this award – a Democrat, Republican and member of the international community – who embody IFES’ vision of democracy for a better future.

Read more about the event.

IFES Democracy Awards Information

Watch this space for more information or contact partnerships@ifes.org.

Follow @IFES1987 and @TonyBanbury on Twitter for more IFES updates.

Subscribe to Our Mailing List

Optional Member Code